Latest Club News

Inter County Jamboree 2024

Congratulations to Rachael Livingstone and Wendy Nicholson who played their part (as player and official) in the recent Midlothian win over East Lothian. The team now goes on to compete in the Scottish Inter-County Finals trophy at Eyemouth 29th August to 1st September.

Read more all about the win here:

Club Champions 2024

Club Championship week 2024 was a fantastic six days of golf, culminating in a superb finals day on Saturday 15th June on which our matchplay champions were crowned.

For a full breakdown of the week's matches, click here.

The Strokeplay Championships will follow in August.

Competition Champion Runner Up
Men's Champion - Match Play Owen Brady Dougie Waugh
Women's Champion - Match Play Karen Marshall Nicky Graham
Senior Champion - Match Play Alan Wren Alan Docherty
Junior Champion - Match Play Callum Dall Nairn Riddell
Men's B Champion - Match Play Scott Girvan Jim Gladstone
Women's B Champion - Matchplay Caitlin Turner Laura Reekie
Women's Bronze Champion - Matchplay Sandra Gibb Hilda Hudson
Brown Trophy - Gents Strokeplay    
Past Captain's Trophy - Senior Strokeplay    
Grant Trophy - Youth Strokeplay    
Joan Marshall Trophy - Ladies Strokeplay    

Scottish Squads 23/24

Huge congratulations to Luca Smith who has been selected for the Boys' Performance Squad for 23/24.

Luca has worked extremely hard on his game over the last few years and this is well deserved.

To read more about the squad, please see below:

Scottish Women's Amateur Championship 2023

Huge congratulations to Rachael Livingstone who reached the final of the Scottish Women's Amateur Championship which took place at Ladybank Golf Club in he last weekend of May. Unfortunately, Rachael lost in the final but played some fabulous golf throughout both the qualifying rounds and the matchplay stages against some tough competition. The magnitude of this achievement cannot be underestimated and Baberton are immensely proud of Rachael’s performance.

Men's Inter Club 2023

Huge congratulations to our Men's Interclub team who won this year's event. Owen Brady, Jake Edgcombe, Dougie Waugh and Mark Riddell overcame Swanston 2-1 in the final. Well done guys!

Midlothian 5 A-Side Winners 2023

Congratulations to our the nine ladies who made up the Baberton Ladies Team who lifted the Midlothian Ladies 5 A-Side title this year!

Adrienne Turner, Catherine Wilkie, Ella Marshall, Jackie Bracewell, Karen Marshall, Laura Reekie, Nicky Graham, Rachael Livingstone and Wendy Nicholson.